Disappearing Hourglass 2 Quilt Block

20170321_143731 - Copy

When I first saw this beautiful pattern I instantly fell in love and had to try it for myself. The wonderful thing about this pattern is it is designed for quilter’s of all skill levels, especially those who are first starting out. The original designer of this pattern is Jenny Doan from Missouri Star Quilts Co. I came across her video tutorial Disappearing Hourglass 2 on her YouTube channel.

If you prefer a written tutorial you can find one here at Joey’s Quilting Co. Her tutorial has easy to follow instructions complete with lots of pictures. There is also an option to print off her written instructions too.

By far this is one of my top favorite disappearing quilt blocks. I especially love the fact the pattern is so versatile. You could use a wide variety of Prints, Solids or Batiks. The possibilities are endless. I hope you enjoy the tutorials as much as I have.

Have fun and happy quilting!!

 

Leave a Reply

